CanEquity Mortgage Canada
Canadian mortgage rates,
mortgage calculator & news.

Canadian Mortgage News

March 2008 National News Archive


Related Links:
National Archive
2008 Archive
January 2008
February 2008
March 2008
April 2008
May 2008
June 2008
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

CanEquity Mortgage News RSS 2.0 Feed

CanEquity Mortgage News Atom Feed

About RSS and Atom Feeds

Portable Document Format Printable Version

Canadian Mortgage Professional Awards

The 2008 Canadian Mortgage Award winners have been announced

TORONTO, Ontario, March 01, 2008 — KMI Publishing's second annual Canadian Mortgage Professional Awards gala held Friday, February 29, 2008 had 15 categories. Below are the winners for each category:

  1. The GE Money Mortgage Brokerage of the Year (National Network)
  2. The CMHC Award for Mortgage Brokerage of the Year (Independent/Non Franchise)
  3. The Macquarie Financial Award for Mortgage Broker of the Year (National Network)
    • Laurie Furness, Mortgage Centre Canada (RDM Financial), Mississauga, ON
  4. The AGF Trust Company Award for Mortgage Broker of the Year (Independent/Non Franchise)
  5. The National Bank of Canada Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Mortgage Industry
  6. The PMI Canada Award for Employer of Choice
  7. The Merix Award for Best Customer Service from an Individual Office
  8. The FirstLine Mortgages Award for Best Newcomer (Mortgage Brokerage Firm)
  9. The Canadian Real Estate Magazine Award for Best Newcomer (Individual)
  10. The Bridgewater Bank Award for Best Advertising
  11. The Genworth Financial Award for Best Branding
  12. The MGIC Canada Award for Best Internet Presence
  13. The AIG United Guaranty Award for Best Industry Service
  14. The InterBay Funding Corp Award for Commercial Mortgage Broker of the Year
  15. The Home Trust Award for Alternative Lending Mortgage Broker of the Year

News source: The Canadian Equity Group (CEG)


Top of page